Darebin City Council Town Planning

Darebin City Council Town Planning

The business possesses the experience and capacity in the preparation and execution of a wide range of Darebin City Council Town Planning tasks and processes. Virtually every property development proposal will require planning approval. The complexity of the system, where the proponent must ensure that all appropriate information is provided, can often be difficult and time consuming.

Site Matters Pty Ltd can expedite the application process and assist by their extensive experience across a range of specialties. Our role involves

  • Preparation of a comprehensive, compelling planning submission.
  • Preparation of comprehensive planning reports in accordance with the objectives, standards and decision guidelines of Clause 54, 55, 56 and 57 of the planning scheme, local policies and variations.
  • Neighbourhood Urban Character Assesments relevant to and applicable to each municipality.
  • Mediation and negotiation with objectors.
  • Response to requests for further information.

We can also advise or represent you on any part of a planning application including preparation of planning reports, addressing objections, gaining Council support, responding to requests for further information and assisting with the finalisation of your design.

About Darebin City Council

The Darebin City Council is a local government area in Victoria, Australia, in the northern suburbs of Melbourne. It has an area of 53 square kilometres (20.5 sq mi), and at the 2016 Census, Darebin had a population of 146,719. Municipal offices are located at 350 High Street, Preston.

Darebin was rated 386th of 590 Australian Local Government Areas in the BankWest Quality of Life Index 2008.

The City of Darebin was formed in 1994 with the merger of most of the former Cities of Northcote and Preston, with the transfer of the portion of the City of Northcote of Heidelberg Road to the City of Yarra and minor adjustments with the former Cities of Coburg, Heidelberg and the Shire of Diamond Valley.


Alphington , Bundoora, Coburg, Coburg North, Fairfield , Kingsbury, Macleod , Northcote, Preston, Reservoir, Thornbury

Recent Council’s Submissions